You can change your appointment anytime, just click on it in the calendar. You will see exactly the same table as the one that appeared when you were creating your appointment first time.
The only settings that cannot be changed here are the client and his details (these can be edit in the Client section only), the other data (the type of service, staff, time, repeat, etc.) can be easily edited. Just select what you want to change and follow the same steps as when you were creating the appointment.
Time and date can be changed even without clicking on them.
- Hover your mouse over the appointment in the calendar.
- Click the left button of your mouse and hold it.
- Drag the appointment to the appropriate date and time (and drop).
Confirm the change by clicking on the Reschedule button in the pop-up window. If the client's e-mail is filled in, you can also tick Notify client about change option and the system automatically sends him an email with an update.